Indiana Coaching Changes for 2005-06

High School | Assistant Coaching Openings | Colleges

If you are aware of an opening or hiring not yet listed here, please send it to Mike Cronkhite.


High School Varsity Coaching Changes


School Conference Departing Hired
Alexandria - 2A Central Indiana Jon Howell John Closser

Austin - 2A


Mandy Leuking

Jared Peterson

Benton Central - 3A Hoosier Jennifer Jacoby JeffGuenther
Brownsburg - 4A Hoosier Crossroads Mike Griffin Brian Disney

Centerville - 2A


Dick Lawler

Betsy Moore

Christian Academy of Indiana - 1A


Jo Bachman


Connersville - 3A Olympic Larry Miller Michael Thompson

Covenant Christian - 1A


Norm Leonard

Thad Keener

Crawford County - 2A

Patoka Lake

Hal Pearson

Eric Toney

Culver Community - 1A

Northern State

Robert Phelps

Andrea Milliser

Culver Military Academy - 3A


Molly Murray

Craig Hochbein

Danville Community - 3A Sagamore Steve Johnson Sara Strahm
Eastern (Greene) - 2A Southwestern Indiana J.B. Neill Dan Fidago
Eastside - 2A Northeast Corner Chris Ramer Brett Freeman

Edgewood - 3A

Western Indiana

Kate Atkinson

Chad Musselwhite

Edinburgh - 1A Mid-Hoosier Bob White Bob White
Fort Wayne Snider - 4A Summit Doug Kaiser Ryan Gould

Fountain Central - 2A

Wabash River

Nikki Swisher

Brad Odom

Frontier - 1A


Rush McColley

Rex Brummett

Greencastle - 3A West Central

Jarrod Duff

Glen Hile

Hamilton Southeastern - 4A

Hoosier Crossroads

Haley Beauchamp Chris Huppenthal

Hammond Morton - 3A

Lake Athletic

Rick Boner

Bob Maicher

Hammond Noll - 2A

Lake Athletic

Marc Bruner

Rachel Schroeder

Hauser - 1A Mid-Hoosier Butch Jordan Mike Leavitt

Heritage Christian - 2A


Doc Richards

Rick Risinger

Huntington North - 4A

North Central

Jon Lippe

Don Burton

International - 1A


Evan Beauchamp

Randy Saxton

Jasper - 3A Big Eight Karen Stenftenagel Sonny Lents
Kankakee Valley - 3A Lake Athletic (Black) John Gray Lane Lewallen
Knox - 3A Northern State Andy Buss / Jerry Bechtold Sidney Bollier

Kokomo - 4A

North Central

Chris Huppenthal

Charlie Hall

Kouts - 1A Porter County Susan Sanders Mike Cronkhite

LaCrosse- 1A

Porter County

Jim Hunt

Erin Sampsel

Lake Station Edison - 2A Lake Athletic (Blue) Kevin Johnson  
Lapel - 1A White River Steve Lantz Kevin Brattain
Lawrence Central - 4A Conference Indiana Tammy Wertman Rachel Bullard

LaVille - 2A

Northern State

Rebecca Carlston

Kevin McCullough

Leo - 3A Allen County Mike Hey Carrie Shappel

McCutcheon - 4A

Hoosier Crossroads

Don Burton

Jeff Knoy

Merrillville - 4A


Bob Maicher

Amy Govert

Mishawaka - 4A

Northern Indiana

Kenny Jankowski

Nat Pittman

Mississinewa - 3A Central Indiana Brian Elliott Nikki Percy
Monrovia - 2A West Central Ernie Clark Jim Porter

Morristown - 1A


Doug Carlton

Travis Snyder

Mt. Vernon - 3A

Big Eight

Dave Bell

Jeff Cochren

New Castle - 3A North Central Rick Brewer Curt Bell

New Palestine - 3A

Hoosier Heritage

Allen Cooper

Mark Fuson

North Central (Farmersburg) - 1A Tri-River Trent Olson Gretchen Brown

North Central (Indianapolis) - 4A


Alan Vickrey

Alan Vickrey

North Harrison - 3A


Missy Voyles

Hal Pearson

North Newton - 2A


Stew Hammel

Robert Phelps

North White - 1A


Kevin Wenzel

Kevin Wenzel

Peru - 3A Mid-Indiana Ruben Dilworth Mike Kennedy
Richmond - 4A North Central Sheila Hobbs Ron Reeves
Sheridan - 2A Hoosier Randy Brimberry Evan Beauchamp
Springs Valley - 1A Patoka Lake Jason Russell Neil Walther

South Newton - 1A


Mike Cronkhite

Michelle Wegner

South Ripley - 2A Ohio River Valley Bill Snyder Steve Snyder

Southwestern - 1A


Jonathan Titus


Southwood - 2A Three Rivers Colin Boggs Brett Lyvers
Tipton - 3A Hoosier Brad Dickey Tim Hird

Trinity (South Bend) - No Class



Dick O'Day

Vincennes - 3A

Big Eight

Don Alstadt

Jason Lane

Vincennes Rivet - 1A Blue Chip Bryan Hunckler Brian Udovich
Wapahani - 2A Mid-Eastern Dennis Thompson John Truax

Washington - 3A

Big Eight

Steve Brothers

Mandy Leuking

Washington Township - 1A

Porter County

Dustin Nelson

Aron Borowiak

Western Boone - 3A Sagamore Jessica DuBois Willie Smith
Yorktown - 3A Hoosier Heritage Brad Shortridge Angie Nelp
Count -70Varsity Coaching Openings


High School Assistant Coaching Openings

Middle School and High School



Andrean - 3A


Avon - 4A

Varsity Assistant

Bishop Chatard - 3A Varsity Assistant

Clarksville - 2A


Eastern (Pekin) - 2A Junior High
Eastside - 2A Varsity Assistant, JV
Edinburgh - 1A JV
Highland - 4A Varsity Assistant

Huntington North - 4A

JV Assistant, JV, Varsity Assistant

Kankakee Valley - 3A Freshman

Lawrence North - 4A

JV, Freshman

New Castle - 3A
Southwood - 2A JV, Junior High
Count - 18 Assistant Coaching Openings



College Coaching Changes


School Departing Hired
Indiana University- D-I Kathi Bennett Sharon Versyp
Saint Joseph's College - D-II John Raff Amy Siegel
Count - 2 Collegiate Coaching Openings


This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without prior permission.